O’Brien County Agriculture Hall of Fame Nominations Being Accepted Through July 27

 June 17, 2016

The O’Brien County Agriculture Steering Committee have opened nominations to their 2016 Agriculture Hall of Fame until July 27, 2016. The O’Brien County Value Added Agriculture Steering Committee established their annual Agriculture Hall of Fame Awards in 2001 to recognize outstanding citizens who make significant contributions to the agricultural community of O’Brien County and to encourage participation in the ag sector.

Any person who is a resident of O’Brien County or engages in Ag related activity in the county is eligible for this award. The successful candidate must have demonstrated leadership, stewardship, community service and service to the agricultural industry. Nomination forms are available at O’Brien County Economic Development or the Farm Bureau office both in Primghar and on our website, www.obriencounty.com . The Hall of Fame Award Winner will be announced at the Farm Bureau Annual Meeting to be held in August.

The O’Brien County Value Added Ag Steering Committee (OCVAAC) was formed in 1998 when the O'Brien County Economic Development Corporation identified the need for a coordinated effort to promote value-added agriculture. The OCVAAC is a diverse group of producers, community and agri-business leaders that will search out and assist with the establishment of Value-Added Agriculture to create economic opportunities for residents and to develop marketable products using ag resources in a manner consistent with our quality of life statement.

For additional information on O’Brien County Agriculture Hall of Fame Nominations, contact Kiana Johnson, O’Brien County Economic Development Director at 712.957.1313 or e-mail ocedc@tcaexpress.net.

Click Here for Nomination Form

Web Statistics